1 week later

I’m multi-tasking (and if anyone wants to help me catch up on work, just let me know). One week after the cast came off, I think a video tells the story best as to his progress.

http://www.youtube.com/v/HPZg4Bj6XrU

He can stand upright for a few moments. He occasionally will take a few steps but prefers to crab crawl; not a problem as the walking is obviously going to happen at some point.

I do have a concern with his toes pointing out to the right when he does walk, so I called his doctor to get a referral for physical therapy (TCH has an annex with physical therapy 5 minutes from our house). They generally give the patients 2 weeks to work things out so it may be another week before I can get the orders written for physical therapy but we’ll wait and see how it goes.

Here’s my lesson of the week. Be patient. Learn to manage expectations (for the adults as well as children).

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment